Sign in

If you already have account just sign in and get more options to work with the resource.

E-mail
Password
Log on as: 

Sign out

User session:
Close windowFlash player is not installed.
Mobile versionMy guidebook

Save and print any interesting information from Moscow Travel Portal as an Guidebook!

 

News

Will appear in Moscow street Kuindzhi and Bilibin20 December 2016Will appear in Moscow street Kuindzhi and Bilibin

This will happen in 2017

There are support floating bridge in the Park "Zaryadye"20 December 2016There are support floating bridge in the Park "Zaryadye"

The bridge will connect the Park and the promenade will be a unique viewing platform.

In honor of the composer Balakirev19 December 2016In honor of the composer Balakirev

Call one of the capital's squares

All news

Print Version
I like it


Matron Mother of the righteous
Show on map
Route sights

Church of the Deposition of the Robe on Donskaya
Church of the Deposition of the Robe on Donskaya
The wooden church was built in 1690 on the site of the ceremonial meeting in 1625 of the Moscow clergy with the embassy of the Persian Shah Abbas, giving Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich and Patriarch Philaret a gift of one of the holiest relics of the Christian world – the Deposition of the Robe – a part of the clothes in which Christ was carried to Golgotha.

Danilov monastery
Danilov monastery
Built no later than 1282 by Prince Danil, the younger son of Aleksander Nevskiy, founder of the Ryurikovich dynasty of princes and tsars. Therefore, Danilov Monastery is not only one of the oldest monasteries located within the modern borders of Russia, but is an important historical site. Located on the monastery premises is the Church of the Holy Fathers of the Seven Ecumenical Councils, the Trinity Cathedral, the Gateway Church of Simon, and others. M: Tulskaya, Paveletskaya.

Church of St. Martin the Confessor
Church of St. Martin the Confessor

Svyato-Pokrovsky Stavropegial Convent. The Church of the Protection of the Holy Mary
Svyato-Pokrovsky Stavropegial Convent. The Church of the Protection of the Holy Mary
The Monastery "Protection of the poor houses" was founded by Tsar Michael Feodorovich on the burial place of the homeless, tramps, wanderers suddenly died in 1635.On territory of the monastery are the temple of the Resurrection (rebuilt in the XIX century.), the temple of the Holy Virgin (rebuilt in the XIX century.) and a bell tower. In the necropolis of the monastery are buried the representatives of the Moscow merchants and the nobility of the Georgian royal and princely houses of XIX century, the clergy.