Sign in

If you already have account just sign in and get more options to work with the resource.

E-mail
Password
Log on as: 

Sign out

User session:
Close windowFlash player is not installed.
Mobile versionMy guidebook

Save and print any interesting information from Moscow Travel Portal as an Guidebook!

 

News

Will appear in Moscow street Kuindzhi and Bilibin20 December 2016Will appear in Moscow street Kuindzhi and Bilibin

This will happen in 2017

There are support floating bridge in the Park "Zaryadye"20 December 2016There are support floating bridge in the Park "Zaryadye"

The bridge will connect the Park and the promenade will be a unique viewing platform.

In honor of the composer Balakirev19 December 2016In honor of the composer Balakirev

Call one of the capital's squares

All news

Print Version


items
Sort by

Список добавленных маршрутов

Address:130 Prospekt Mira; metro: VDNKh
Location:Show on map
Website:thva.ru
Telephone:+7-495-683-43-44
Built in 1676-1682 by order of Tsar Aleksei Mikhailovich
Address:34 Bolshaya Ordynka Street
Location:Show on map
Website:www.mmom.ru
Telephone:+7-903-625-70-47
It was founded by Grand Duchess Elizaveta Fyodorovna in 1909 after the death in 1905 of her husband, Grand Duke and Moscow Governor General Sergei Alexandrovich, at the hands of a terrorist, as a congregation for the Sisters of Mercy not as a monastery, but similar to it according to its charter.
Address:Shosseynaya Str., 82
Location:Show on map
Website:pererva.org
Telephone:+7-495-354-49-65
Address:3 Novovorotnikovsky Lane
Location:Show on map
Website:www.hram-pimena.ru
The settlement of Moscow’s vorotniki (gatekeepers at the city gates) was initially located at the walls of the Kremlin. Their settlement was situated next to Tverskaya Street. The neighbouring Vorotnikovsky and Staropimenovsky Lanes were named in honour of the church of the vorotnikis’ patron, Abba Poemen.
Address:17 Bolshaya Cherkizovskaya Street; metro: Preobrazhenskaya Square, Cherkizovskaya
Location:Show on map
Website:www.hramilii.ru
Telephone:+7-499-161-81-82, +7-499-161-20-25
The Moscow church named after Holy Elias in Cherkizovo was built in 1690 on the site of a burned wooden church that stood here already in 1370. In the 14th century, Cherkizovo village belonged to an émigré from the Horde, Prince Serkiz, who sold it to his countryman Ilya Azakov. The latter, in all likelihood, also established the very old Church of Elias here in honour of his saint.
Address:20/6 Donskaya Street; metro: Oktyabrskaya, Shabolovskaya, Leninsky Prospekt, Tulskaya
Location:Show on map
Website:www.hram.riza.su
Telephone:+7-495-954-15-31
The wooden church was built in 1690 on the site of the ceremonial meeting in 1625 of the Moscow clergy with the embassy of the Persian Shah Abbas, giving Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich and Patriarch Philaret a gift of one of the holiest relics of the Christian world – the Deposition of the Robe – a part of the clothes in which Christ was carried to Golgotha.
Address:Bldg. 1, Lot 5, Maysky Prosek, Sokolniki Park; metro: Sokolniki
Location:Show on map
Website:www.hram-svt-tihona.ru
Telephone:+7-962-369-17-55
The first church on this site appeared in the second half of the 19th century, but it did not stand for long.
Address:15 Volokhonka Str.
Location:Show on map
Work hours:The cathedral is opened everyday from 08.00am till 08.00pm
Website:www.xxc.ru
Telephone:+7-495-203-38-23, +7-495-637-47-17
The Cathedral of the Moscow diocese, and the Russian Orthodox Church. The decision to build it "in commemoration of our gratitude to Divine Providence for saving Russia from threatening to it death" was adopted by Emperor Alexander I in 1812. The temple was laid in1839 on the site of Alexis nunnery. In 1883, it was regarded as the highest building in Moscow and the biggest church in Russia. In 1931 the cathedral was blown up by order of Stalin. It was rebuilt only by the 2000 year.
Address:37A Baikalskaya Street; metro: Shchelkovskaya
Location:Show on map
Website:www.hramzis.ru
Telephone:+7-495-460-22-40
The church, dedicated to the honour of the founder of Solovetsky Monastery, was erected in 1842 in a style combining elements of late classicism with empire style. The church was closed during the Soviet era and manufacturing was located in the premises, which led to significant damages. Currently the church has been restored and it is used for worship.
Address:1-3 Donskaya Square; metro: Shabolovskaya
Location:Show on map
Work hours:M-S 6.00 am-7.00 pm
Website:www.donskoi.org
Telephone:+7-495-952-14-81
This cathedral, built in 1686-1698 by Peter I’s sisters tsarinas Ekaterina Alekseevna and Sofiya Alekseevna, is also called the Large or New Cathedral. It is the monastery’s main church.