Sign in

If you already have account just sign in and get more options to work with the resource.

E-mail
Password
Log on as: 

Sign out

User session:
Close windowFlash player is not installed.
Mobile versionMy guidebook

Save and print any interesting information from Moscow Travel Portal as an Guidebook!

 

News

Will appear in Moscow street Kuindzhi and Bilibin20 December 2016Will appear in Moscow street Kuindzhi and Bilibin

This will happen in 2017

There are support floating bridge in the Park "Zaryadye"20 December 2016There are support floating bridge in the Park "Zaryadye"

The bridge will connect the Park and the promenade will be a unique viewing platform.

In honor of the composer Balakirev19 December 2016In honor of the composer Balakirev

Call one of the capital's squares

All news

Print Version


items
Sort by

Список добавленных маршрутов

Address:B. Lubyanka Str., 19, M: Turgenevskaya, Chistiye prudy, Lubyanka, Kuznetskiy most
Location:Show on map
Website:www.pravoslavie.ru/sm/57818.htm
Telephone:+7-495-623-34-44, +7-495-623-16-61
Address:Holy Trinity Lavra of St Sergius, Sergiev Posad city
Location:Show on map
Website:www.stsl.ru
Telephone:+7-496-540-53-34
The Orthodox Monastery of the Holy Trinity was founded by Venerable Sergius of Radonezh in 1337. Over hundreds of years, the Trinity Lavra of St Sergius has been one of the most honoured Russian holy sites, and the largest centre of spiritual education and culture.
Address:82 Shosseynaya Street
Location:Show on map
Website:pererva.org
Telephone:+7-495-354-49-65
The male monastery was mentioned for the first time in sources from 1623, and another version says it was founded in the 15th century.
Address:28/2, Petrovka Street
Location:Show on map
Website:obitelpetrova.ru
Telephone:+7-495-623-75-80
Known since the 14 century, although the oldest structure on this site dates back only to the 16th century. Because the Naryshkiny burial vault is located here, this church houses the tombs of many rich people and also the remains of numerous saints. M: Tverskaya, Pushkinskaya, Chekhovskaya, Trubnaya.
Address:2 Maly Ivanovsky Lane; metro: Kitai Gorod
Location:Show on map
Website:ioannpredtecha.ru
Telephone:+7-495-624-01-50, +7-495-624-54-91, +7-495-624-75-21
Ivanovsky Convent was founded in the late 15th century. It was completely destroyed by fire in 1812 and dismantled, but later restored. It gave its name to the Moscow district of Ivanovskaya Hill. It was closed during the Soviet era and restored in 2002. The architectural ensemble of the monastery consists of the Cathedral of the Beheading of Ioann the Baptist, the Church of Elizabeth the Martyr, and the chapel of Ioann the Baptist, gateway bell towers, cells with refectory, a fence, gates and some other buildings from the 19th century are also located in the monastery.
Website:krutitsy.ru
Telephone:+7-495-676-30-93
An architecturally unique town church, built at the beginning of the 17th century, seemingly transports you back to a more slow-paced atmosphere away from the bustle of the modern megapolis. M: Proletarskaya.
Address:1, Avenue Novodevichy
Location:Show on map
Work hours:Mo-Fr 8.00am-7.00pm
Website:www.shm.ru/f_novodev.html
Telephone:+7-499-246-85-26, +7-499-246-42-36
One of the most famous monasteries in Moscow was supposedly founded around 1524. In pre-revolutionary Russia its status among other monasteries was quite high, and many women from royal and boyar families took their vows here, which meant that they sacrificed both their land and wealth to the monastery.
Website:www.spasnanovom.ru
Telephone:+7-495-676-95-70
Founded in the 13th century at the site of the present day Danilovsky Monastery (near metro station Tulskaya), but after several decades in 1330, Ivan Kalita transferred the cloister to Borovitskiy Hill in the Kremlin. However, in the 15th century, Savior Monstery was transferred to a more spacious site, receiving the name Novospasskiy (New Savior). M: Krestyankaya Zastava.
Address:4 Vostochnaya Street
Location:Show on map
Founded in the late 14th century by Sergius of Radonezh’s pupil and nephew Fyodor (who later became Archbishop of Rostov).
Address:2, 2-lane Zachatievskiy.
Location:Show on map
Telephone:+7-495-695-16-94, +7-495-695-16-92, +7-495-695-16-91, +7-495-695-16-90
The first convent in Russia was founded in the 1360s and received its name from the Church of the Conception of St. Anna. M: Kropotkinskaya.